Galla Bridier



Housing policy officer and elected representative

Since March 2014, I have been a Paris ecologist councillor from the 18th arrondissement, particularly involved in housing, urban planning and accommodation policies. I advocate for a moderate development of the compact city, focussed on inhabitants’ use values, public properties and the return of Nature in the city. One of the challenges arising from the metropolisation of big cities and that I hold dear is the integration of each and all within the city, especially the working class and the most impoverished communities. It is with this conviction that I have been fighting, with the ecologist group, to welcome refugees with dignity and humanity in Paris, in all arrondissements. This is why as President of the Paris regional agency for information on housing (ADIL 75), I have been campaigning for more information and greater respect of the regulations in force on rental control in order to fight against property speculation, which is kicking young, retired and destitute populations out of inner Paris.

Moreover, in my capacity as elected representative for the city and president of the ecologist group for the Greater Paris area, I advocate for a readjustment between the Eastern and Western territories of the densely populated area within the Ile-de-France region and for the reduction of social, economic and environmental inequalities.

Professionally, I am strongly committed to social diversity and “housing for all” in my position as housing policy officer for a social landlord in the Seine Saint Denis area.

In another life, to which François Dupaquier introduced me, I worked in the humanitarian sector, as project manager in areas such as education, health, water and microcredit in Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Chechnya.

Galla Bridier



Cadre du logement social et élue municipale

Depuis mars 2014, je suis conseillère de Paris écologiste, issue du 18ème arrondissement, et suis particulièrement impliquée dans les domaines de l’habitat, l’aménagement urbain et le logement. Je suis sensible à un développement mesuré de la ville dense, centré sur les valeurs d’usage des habitants, la préservation des biens communs et le retour de la Nature en ville. Un enjeu de la métropolisation des grandes villes qui me tient à coeur est celui de l’intégration de toutes et tous dans la ville et notamment des catégories populaires, des plus pauvres. C’est en ce sens que depuis plus d’un an, je me bats, notamment, avec le groupe écologiste, pour un traitement digne et humain de l’accueil des réfugiés à Paris, dans tous les arrondissements. C’est pour cela aussi qu’en tant que Présidente de l’agence départementale pour l’information sur le logement de Paris (ADIL 75), je milite pour une plus grande information et respect de la règle en vigueur sur l’encadrement des loyers afin de lutter contre la spéculation immobilière qui chasse les jeunes, les retraités et les moins fortunés de Paris intra-muros. 

Enfin, en ma qualité d’élue métropolitaine et de présidente du groupe écologiste à la métropole du Grand Paris, je porte les enjeux de rééquilibrage des territoires entre l’Est et l’Ouest de la zone dense de la région Ile de France et la réduction des inégalités sociales, économiques et environnementales. 

Professionnellement, je suis engagée au service de la mixité sociale et du logement pour tous en tant que responsable des politiques locatives chez un bailleur social de Seine Saint Denis. 

Dans une autre vie, celle qui m’a fait rencontrer François Dupaquier, j’ai travaillé dans le secteur de l’humanitaire, en tant que responsable de projets dans les domaines de l’éducation, la santé, l’eau, le micro-crédit etc.. en Ouzbékistan, Tadjikistan et en Tchétchénie.